Australia's Healthtech Landscape 2020

#healthtech #healthcare #australia




Regularly we at Doctology bring you a visual Landscape Snapshot of different types of service, startup or product across the healthcare sector.


This week, we have updated our hugely popular 2019 version of Australia's Healthtech Landscape. It's no understatement to say this was the most challenging yet to produce.


To be clear, this is not going to be a 100% accurate or current Landscape, given the nature of how quickly the sector moves, and there will be experts out there that can add to this.


We have also tried to stick to the general rule that if a Doctor has some potential use of the technology, then it made it (there will be other maps this year from perspectives of other healthcare professionals).


Some organisations or services may rightly lay claim to multiple sections of this landscape, but for practical purposes they appear in the one most relevant to them as we found it.


For the same practical reason, some sections have been amalgamated with ones more or less similar to each other, and may have organisations and services that are not competitors, therefore they are broader in context.


There are of course numerous other ways you could create a healthtech landscape, being led by the disease (diabetes, cancer), or medical specialty (surgery, general practice,), level of care (primary, tertiary), type of care (mental health, aged care, home care), the tech used (VR, AI, AR) or user (patient, doctor), with many more options too.


Ultimately, and hopefully, this is a valuable, high-level resource for all interested in healthtech and healthcare.


And if you want a higher-res copy, send an email to terry@doctology.com.au


Cheers, Terry



Sign up for our no-nonsense Doctology Download newsletter at the bottom of this page.



Practice Management Software

Automed Systems - https://automedsystems.com.au/

Best Practice Software - https://bpsoftware.net/

BetterConsult - https://au.betterconsult.com/

Charm Health - https://www.charmhealth.com.au/

Clinic to Cloud - https://www.clinictocloud.com/

Cliniko - https://www.cliniko.com/

Clintel - https://www.clintel.com.au/

Consentic - https://consentic.com/

coreplus - https://coreplus.com.au/

ePractice - https://www.e-practice.com.au/

Genie Solutions - https://www.geniesolutions.com.au/

Gensolve - https://www.gensolve.com/

GenWise - https://genwisehealth.com.au/

Halaxy - https://www.halaxy.com/

Hello Health - http://au.hellohealth.com/

Lumary - https://www.lumary.com/

Master Care + (Global-Health) - http://www.mastercare.net.au/mastercare-plus/

Medical Director - https://www.medicaldirector.com/

MediRecords - https://www.medirecords.com/

Medtech - https://www.medtechglobal.com/au/

Power Diary - https://www.powerdiary.com/au/

PPMP - https://www.ppmp.com.au/

PrefCard - http://www.prefcard.com.au/

PrimaryClinic (Global-Health) - https://www.primaryclinic.com.au/

Pryzm Health - https://pryzm.health/

Shexie - http://www.shexie.com.au/

Smartsoft - https://www.smartsoft.com.au/

Stat Health Systems - https://stathealth.com.au/

Weko Health - https://weko.health/

ZedMed - http://www.zedmed.com.au/

Telehealth / E-Consult

Access Telehealth - https://accesstelehealth.com.au/

Attend Anywhere - https://www.attendanywhere.com/

Call My Doctor - https://www.callmydoctor.com.au/

Call To Mind - https://calltomind.com.au/

CareGrid - https://digihealthinnovations.com/#caregrid

Concierge Doctors - https://www.conciergedoctors.com.au/

Conduit Health - https://www.conduithealth.com.au/

Coviu - https://www.coviu.com/

Dermo Direct - https://dermodirect.com.au/

Docto - http://www.docto.com.au/

Doctor360 - www.doctor360.com.au

Doctoroo - https://www.doctoroo.com.au/

Doctors on Demand / QuickScript - https://www.doctorsondemand.com.au/

Dokotela - https://dokotela.com.au/

GP2U - https://gp2u.com.au/

HealthMate - https://www.myhealthmate.com.au/

HealthNow (Telstra) - https://healthnow.io/

Hello Vide - https://hellovide.com.au/

HotHealth (Global-Health) - https://www.hothealth.com/

Instant Consult - https://www.instantconsult.com.au/

Instant Scripts - https://www.instantscripts.com.au/

Medic Relief - https://medicrelief.com/

Medical Certificate Online - https://www.medicalcertificateonline.com.au/

Medinet - http://medinet.com.au/

MOSH - https://www.getmosh.com.au/

MyEmergencyDr - https://www.myemergencydr.com/

Phenix Health - https://phenixhealth.com.au/telehealth-doctor/

Pilot - https://pilot.com.au/

PSYCH2U - https://psych2u.com.au/

Qoctor - https://www.qoctor.com.au/

Rural Heath Connect - www.ruralhealthconnect.com.au

Stigma Health - https://stigmahealth.com/

Swiftdoc - https://www.swiftdoc.com/

Teladoc Health - https://teladochealth.com/en-AU/

Teledermatologist - https://teledermatologist.com.au/

Telepsychiatrist.Online - https://telepsychiatrist.online/

URBANDoc - https://www.urban-doc.com/

Visionflex Telhealth - https://visionflex.com.au/


Patient Engagement Platform

1st Available - http://www.1stgrp.com/

Appointuit (Jayex Healthcare) - http://www.appointuit.com/

Best Doctors - https://bestdoctors.net.au/

ChineseDoctor.com.au - https://www.chinesedoctor.com.au/

ChineseMed.com.au - https://www.chinesemed.com.au/

HealthAide - https://www.healthaide.com.au/

HealthEngine - http://www.healthengine.com.au/

Healthily - http://healthily.com.au/

Healthshare - http://www.healthshare.com.au/

Healthsite - https://www.healthsite.com.au/

HotDoc - https://www.hotdoc.com.au/

Intelledox - https://www.intelledox.com/healthcare-management-software/

OzDocsOnline - https://www.ozdocsonline.com.au/

Patient Connector - https://patientconnector.com.au/

Specialistpoint - https://www.specialistpoint.com.au/

Trusted Surgeons - https://trustedsurgeons.com.au/

Whitecoat - http://www.whitecoat.com.au/

Zeferral - https://zeferral.com.au/


Electronic Health Record

dHealthNetwork - https://www.dhealthnetwork.io/

Episoft - https://www.episoft.com.au/

Health& - https://healthand.com/au/

Healthi (Chamonix) - https://yourhealthi.com.au/

Healthinc illume - https://www.healthinc.com.au/healthinc-illume-patient-portal

Kabisa Medical - https://www.kabisamedical.com.au/

Kindom (KinChip Systems) - http://kinchipsystems.co/

Leecare Solutions - https://www.leecare.com.au/

Lifecard (Global-Health) - https://www.lifecard.com/

MyHealthRecord (ADHA) - https://www.myhealthrecord.gov.au/

Secure Health Chain - https://secure.health/

Wanngi - https://wanngi.com/


Financial

Claiming.com.au - http://claiming.com.au/

LanternPay - https://www.lanternpay.com/

Medipass - https://medipass.com.au/

PowerHealth - https://www.powerhealthsolutions.com/pbrc

Surgical Partners - https://surgicalpartners.com.au/

Synapse Medical Billing - https://synapsemedical.com.au/

Tyro - https://www.tyro.com/

Zip Co - https://zip.co/


E-Referral / Messaging / E-Script

Argus (Telstra Health) - https://www.telstrahealth.com/home/products/argus.html

Clinivid (Health Care Innovate) - https://clinivid.com.au/

Corum Script - https://corumhealth.com.au/

eRx Script Exchange - http://www.erx.com.au/

HealthLink - https://au.healthlink.net/

Medical Objects - https://www.medrefer.com.au/

Medisecure - http://www.medisecure.com.au/

MEDrefer - https://www.medrefer.com.au/

Medtasker - https://medtasker.com/

myBeepr - https://www.mybeepr.com/

ReferralNet (Global-Health) - https://www.referralnet.com.au/

Vleep - https://www.vleepapp.com/


Data / Analytics

AIHealth - https://aihealth.tech/

Big Picture - https://landing.bigpicturemedical.com/

Codd Technologies - https://www.codd.com.au/

Cubiko - https://www.cubiko.com.au/

Doctors Control Panel - https://www.doctorscontrolpanel.com.au/

Lorica Health - https://www.loricahealth.com/

Medmin - https://medmin.com.au/

Pen CS - https://www.pencs.com.au/

Polar (Outcome Health) - https://outcomehealth.org.au/

Prospection - https://www.prospection.com/

Secure Health Chain Marketplace - https://secure.health/marketplace/

The Canning Tool - http://www.canningtool.com.au/


Diagnosis

Alixir - https://alixir.ai/

Corsonis - http://corsonis.com/

DermEngine (Metaoptima) - https://www.dermengine.com/

Doclink - http://www.doclink.io/

Ellume Lab - https://www.ellumehealth.com/products/professional-products/

Halogen Health - https://halogenhealth.com.au/

Harrison.AI - http://harrison.ai

Helfie - https://www.helfie.ai/

Life Whisperer (Presagen) - https://www.lifewhisperer.co/

Maxwell Plus - https://maxwellplus.com/

MyHealthTest - https://www.myhealthtest.com/

Prix - https://www.prixtesting.com/

QURO (Medius Health) - http://mediushealth.org/

ResApp Health - https://www.resapphealth.com.au/

Seer - https://www.seermedical.com/

Stethy - https://stethy.co/

Vantari VR - https://www.vantarivr.com.au/


Medical Education

Bundle of Rays - https://bundleofrays.com/

Ediofy - https://www.ediofy.com/

Med App (MedApps) - https://www.med.app/

Oscer - http://oscer.ai

Praxhub - https://praxhub.com/

Talisium - https://talisium.com/


Medication / Disease Management

CancerAid - https://www.canceraid.com/

Cardihab - https://cardihab.com/

DoseMe - https://doseme-rx.com/

iUFLow - https://iuflow.com/

Karel - https://wearekarel.com/

Kin Fertility - https://kinfertility.com.au/

MedAdvisor - https://www.medadvisor.com.au/

MediMap - https://medi-map.com.au/

myscoreit - https://www.myscoreit.com/

PainChek - https://painchek.com/

Perx Health - https://www.perxhealth.com/

PredictBGL - https://predictbgl.com/

Smileyscope - https://www.smileyscope.com/

Touchstone Life Care - https://touchstonelifecare.com/

© 2020 Doctology

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Created by Terry Cornick